Sunday 20 May 2018
Season 2007/2008

Location: home | England | London | Orpington & Bromley Sunday League | Fourth Division

Fourth Division Official Division

Imps Move Home Again

Imps Move Home Again image
Have your say in the fan zone

If you have an opinion, a question or an idea post your comments to our fan zone.
Gossip from the grass roots!

E-mail this story to a friend
Comment on this news story

08 March 2007 | Anon

Club Accept Improved Facilities Of Langley Sports Centre To Make It The Imps New Home Ground

The Imps have announced this morning that they have completed negotiations to uproot from Norman Park and move their home ground to the excellent facilities on offer at Langley Sports Centre in Hawksbrook Lane with immediate effect in preparation for the 2007-08 season.

After the Imps were uprooted by the OBDSFL from their hallowed home ground of Sparrows Den, their temporary base of Norman Park proved not to suit the Imps who had been used to the wide pitches of Sparrows and therefore Neal began negotiating with Langley Park in order for the Imps to secure a new home ground for next season and with Langley having availability for the rest of the season, the Club took the sensible step of moving their final three league games down to Langley in order to protect next years investment and once again, the Imps will be in close proximity to some familiar faces as Eden Park, Connaught Blues and of course, Bromley Flamengo currently have Langley Park as their home ground.

What is Soccer Weekend?

For football fans and players of all ages. Your team's FREE online fanzine, where you write the stories and you make the headlines.
Support and promote your team!

Fourth Division news

Imps Hit Top Spot With Impressive 3-0 Win Against Old Rivals

Imps Sit Second After Weekends Games As Div.4 Newcomers Cricketers Make It Two Out Of Two Division 4 Round-Up

Imps Lose Out Narrowly In Play-Off Defeat To NK Rangers To Finish

Midway Reserves Given A Reprieve From Relegation After Club Withdrawal

Ex Blues Crowned Champions Of Division 4